Home / Reviews / Article

Glocusent Posh Premium Book Light for Reading in Bed with Timer

Glocusent Posh Premium Book Light for Reading in Bed with Timer
Disclosure: We earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Facts below come from the brand’s own published pages, checked 2026-10-24. We have not tested the products ourselves.
Quick verdict

The Glocusent Posh Premium Book Light is a clip-on reading light designed for bed use, featuring 16 LEDs in a dual-row layout for even illumination. Based on the brand’s published specs, it offers 5 brightness levels and 3 color temperatures (including a 1800K blue-light reducing setting) plus a built-in timer. It is aimed at readers who want an eye-friendly companion for late-night books.

Visit Glocusent

If you searched for a Glocusent Posh Premium Book Light for Reading in Bed with Timer review, you came to the right place. This product, marketed as ‘U.S. Only’, is a mini clip-on book light from Glocusent, a brand that specializes in reading lights.

Based solely on the brand’s published information, the Posh Premium delivers 16 high-quality LEDs arranged in two rows for a broad, even beam. It includes 5 brightness levels and 3 color temperature settings, one of which (1800K) is described as blue-light reducing. A timer feature is also indicated by the product name.

Glocusent Posh Premium Book Light for Reading in Bed with Timer U.S. Only
Image: Glocusent

Published specs

Spec As published
LED Count 16 (dual-row design)
Brightness Levels 5
Color Temperatures 3 (including 1800K blue-light reducing mode)
Timer Included (per product name)
Mount Type Clip-on (mini clip-on light)
Availability U.S. Only
Warranty 30-day money-back promises; extended 36-month warranty with product registration
Shipping Standard shipping to US, Europe, Japan, Australia (free for multi-item orders)
Returns 30-day return for any reason, undamaged with original packaging

Who it suits

  • Night readers who want a low-blue-light option (1800K setting) to reduce eye strain before sleep.
  • People who prefer a compact, clip-on light that attaches to book pages or e-readers.
  • Readers who like to adjust brightness and color tone to match their environment (5 levels + 3 temps).

Who should skip

  • If you need a light that illuminates a whole room – this is a focused reading light, not a lantern.
  • If you prefer a non-clip design (e.g., a neck reading light or a freestanding lamp).
  • If you require a rechargeable battery with a stated runtime – Glocusent does not publish battery details for this model.

Pros

  • 16 high-quality LEDs in a dual-row layout for broad, even light distribution.
  • 5 brightness levels give you flexibility from dim to bright.
  • 3 color temperatures including an 1800K blue-light reducing mode for bedtime reading.
  • Built-in timer (as indicated by the product name) helps you read without worrying about turning it off.

Cons

  • Battery life is not stated by the brand.
  • Charging method (USB-C, micro USB, etc.) is not specified in the published data.
  • Physical dimensions and weight are not provided by the brand.

What It Is

The Glocusent Posh Premium Book Light is a clip-on reading light designed primarily for reading in bed. It is part of Glocusent’s Book Lights category and is marketed as a ‘mini clip-on light’. Based on the brand’s description, it uses 16 LEDs arranged in a dual-row structure to produce a beam that is ‘distributed evenly and brightly without any hard edges’. The product name also indicates a timer function, making it convenient for bedtime use.

Key Features as Published

  • 16 LEDs: Dual-row placement for maximum brightness and even coverage.
  • 5 Brightness Levels: Toggle through settings to suit different lighting needs.
  • 3 Color Temperatures: Includes an 1800K setting described as ‘saving you from blue light’ for night reading.
  • Timer: Built-in timer (confirmed by product title) – ideal for falling asleep while reading.
  • Clip-on Design: Mini clip attaches to book pages or e-readers for hands-free use.

Size, Power & Compatibility Details

The brand does not publish exact dimensions, weight, or power source (e.g., battery type or charging method) for this product in the provided data. The light is described as a ‘mini clip-on’, suggesting a compact form. It is listed as ‘U.S. Only’ for availability, though Glocusent’s general shipping policy covers the United States, Europe, Japan, and Australia. For compatibility, it should work with standard paperback books, hardcovers, and e-readers with a clip-on attachment.

Before You Buy

Warranty & Returns: Glocusent offers a 30-day money-back promises for any reason, provided the product is undamaged and returned with original packaging. You can also register your purchase for an extended 36-month warranty. Shipping: Standard shipping is available to the US, Europe, Japan, and Australia; free shipping applies for multi-item orders. Note: This light is explicitly sold as ‘U.S. Only’ – check the product page for current availability in your region.

See it on Glocusent

Frequently asked questions

Does the Glocusent Posh Premium Book Light have a timer?

Yes, based on the product name, a timer is included. The brand does not specify the timer duration in the provided data, but it is clearly indicated as a feature for reading in bed.

What color temperatures does it offer?

The light provides 3 color temperature settings. One is 1800K, which the brand describes as blue-light reducing – ideal for nighttime reading. The other two temperatures are not specified in the data.

How many LEDs does it have?

It has 16 high-quality LEDs arranged in a dual-row design for even and broad illumination.

What is the warranty for this product?

Glocusent offers a 30-day money-back promises for any reason. Additionally, you can register the product on their website to extend the warranty to 36 months.

Is this book light rechargeable?

The brand does not state whether the Posh Premium Book Light is rechargeable or what battery type it uses. Charging method and battery life are not published in the provided data.

Sources and data checks: product information, policies and program details were taken from glocusent.com and the UpPromote program page on 2026-10-24. Brands change products, policies and offers; always confirm on the brand site before you buy.
We earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Links to the brand are marked as sponsored.

More about Glocusent

Best Glocusent Bundle
Best ofGlocusent7 min read

Best Glocusent Bundle

Looking for the best Glocusent bundle? We compare three bundles based on included items and use cases. Find the right bundle for your reading, sleep, and outdoor needs.

Read the article →