Home / Reviews / Article

Glocusent Upgraded Rechargeable LED Neck Reading Light Review

Glocusent Upgraded Rechargeable LED Neck Reading Light Review
Disclosure: We earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Facts below come from the brand’s own published pages, checked 2026-10-24. We have not tested the products ourselves.
Quick verdict

The Glocusent Upgraded Neck Reading Light is a hands-free LED book light with refinements based on customer feedback: a narrower neck area, longer flexible arms, and reduced weight. It is designed for book lovers and knitters who want steady, comfortable lighting. Check the brand site for current pricing and full specifications.

Visit Glocusent

This Glocusent Upgraded Rechargeable LED Neck Reading Light review is based entirely on the brand’s published information. The product is a hands-free neck light designed for reading, knitting, and other close-up tasks, with improvements over the previous generation based on customer input.

Glocusent describes its neck reading light as offering an ‘innovative reading experience.’ The upgraded model focuses on comfort and stability, with a narrower neck area, extended flexible arms, and a lighter build to reduce fatigue during extended use.

Glocusent Upgraded Rechargeable LED Neck Reading Light
Image: Glocusent

Published specs

Spec As published
Category Book Lights
Light Source LED, rechargeable
Model Identifier A13 Upgraded neck light
Color Purple
Design Upgrades Narrower neck area, longer flexible arms, reduced weight
Target Users Book lovers and knitters
Battery Life Not stated by the brand
Brightness Levels Not stated by the brand
Return Policy 30-day money-back promises for undamaged products with original packaging
Warranty 36-month extended warranty upon product registration

Who it suits

  • Book lovers who read for long periods and want hands-free, comfortable lighting.
  • Knitters and crafters who need steady illumination while keeping both hands free.
  • Anyone seeking an upgraded neck light with a narrower fit and lighter weight for reduced fatigue.

Who should skip

  • Those who require specific battery runtime or charging time details, as these are not stated by the brand.
  • Those who need a waterproof or dustproof rating, as the brand does not provide this information.
  • Those who prefer a clip-on or table lamp rather than a wearable neck light.

Pros

  • Upgraded design with narrower neck area for a more comfortable fit.
  • Extended flexible arms for easier positioning and improved stability.
  • Reduced weight to help lessen fatigue during long reading or knitting sessions.
  • 30-day money-back promises and extended 36-month warranty upon product registration.

Cons

  • Battery life and charging time are not stated by the brand.
  • Light brightness levels and color temperature are not specified.
  • Total weight and exact dimensions are not provided.

What It Is

The Glocusent Upgraded Rechargeable LED Neck Reading Light is a wearable book light that rests around your neck and directs light downward onto your book or project. It is designed for readers, knitters, and anyone who needs focused, hands-free illumination.

According to the brand, this model incorporates ‘breakthrough refinements’ based on feedback from the first-generation neck book light. It is part of Glocusent’s Book Lights category and is available in purple.

Key Features as Published

  • Narrower neck area: Designed to fit more comfortably and stay steadier than the previous version.
  • Extended flexible arms: The two adjustable arms are longer for easier operation and to hold their position more stably.
  • Reduced weight: Lighter build to reduce fatigue after extended reading or knitting sessions.
  • Rechargeable LED: Powered by a built-in rechargeable battery (details not stated by the brand).

Size, Power, and Compatibility Details

The brand does not state specific dimensions, weight, battery capacity, or charging time for this model. It is a rechargeable LED neck light, and the brand offers standard local shipping to the United States, Europe, Japan, and Australia with an estimated delivery time of 3–5 business days.

For warranty, registering the product extends the coverage to 36 months. Returns are accepted within 30 days of purchase for undamaged items with all accessories and original packaging.

Before You Buy

Check the brand’s website for the current price and any applicable discounts. The product qualifies for free shipping when you order more than one unit, and a 30-day money-back promises applies to undamaged returns. If you want extended warranty protection, remember to register your purchase on the Glocusent site.

Note that the brand does not publish specific technical specifications such as lumens, battery runtime, or charging details, so contact them directly if those are important to your decision.

See it on Glocusent

Frequently asked questions

Is the Glocusent Upgraded Neck Reading Light rechargeable?

Yes, the product title includes ‘Rechargeable LED.’ The brand does not state the battery capacity or charging time, but it uses a built-in rechargeable battery.

Does it come with a warranty?

Yes. The brand offers a 30-day money-back promises for any reason. Additionally, you can register your product on the Glocusent website to extend the warranty to 36 months.

What are the main upgrades over the previous version?

According to the brand, this upgraded model has a narrower neck area for a more comfortable fit, extended flexible arms for better stability, and reduced weight to lessen fatigue during long reading or knitting sessions.

Who is this neck light designed for?

The brand states it is ‘well suited for book lovers and knitters.’ It is a hands-free light that rests around the neck, making it suitable for reading, crafting, and other close-up tasks.

What is the return policy?

Glocusent offers a 30-day money-back promises for undamaged products returned with all accessories and original packaging. Once the warehouse receives and inspects the item, the refund process begins.

Sources and data checks: product information, policies and program details were taken from glocusent.com and the UpPromote program page on 2026-10-24. Brands change products, policies and offers; always confirm on the brand site before you buy.
We earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Links to the brand are marked as sponsored.

More about Glocusent