Home / Reviews / Article

Autel MaxiSYS Elite II PRO – 2-Year Free Software Review

Autel MaxiSYS Elite II PRO – 2-Year Free Software Review
Disclosure: We earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Facts below come from the brand’s own published pages, checked 2026-10-24. We have not tested the products ourselves.
Quick verdict

The Autel MaxiSYS Elite II PRO is positioned as an upgraded version of the MS908S Pro II, offering the same performance as the Ultra, MS909, and MS919 at roughly half the cost. Based on the brand’s published information, it includes two years of free software updates, OE-level J2534 programming, and the new Motor TruSpeed Repair feature. It is a capable diagnostic tool for professionals seeking advanced coding and service functions.

Visit Autel US

If you are searching for an Autel MaxiSYS Elite II PRO 2-year free software review, this overview is based solely on the brand’s published details. The Elite II PRO is described as a 2026 model that matches the capabilities of higher-end Autel scanners while lowering the upfront investment.

Key advertised features include OE-level J2534 programming, over 3,000 active tests, 40+ service functions, and full-system diagnosis with Auto Scan 2.0. The included two-year free software updates further extend its value for professional workshops.

Autel MaxiSYS Elite II PRO- 2-year free software updates
Image: Autel US

Published specs

Spec As published
Product Category Autel MaxiSys
Software Update Period 2 years free updates (brand states 'Save an amount stated on the brand page')
Key Features (as stated) Motor TruSpeed Repair, OE-Level J2534 Programming & Advanced Coding, 3000+ Active Tests, 40+ Services, Full-System Diagnosis with Auto Scan 2.0
Model Comparison Upgraded version of MS908S Pro II; same performance as Ultra / MS909 / MS919
Year / Version 2026 version, also tagged '2025 Version'
Eligibility Tagged 'tcp-renewal-eligible' (renewal program not detailed by brand)
Physical Dimensions Not stated by the brand
Processor / RAM / Storage Not stated by the brand

Who it suits

  • Professional automotive technicians who need OE-level J2534 programming and advanced coding capabilities.
  • Workshops looking for a diagnostic tool that claims to match top-tier Autel scanners (Ultra, MS909, MS919) at a lower price point.
  • Users who want a device with two years of free software updates included from the start.

Who should skip

  • Technicians who require frequent hardware upgrades or the absolute latest processor; exact specs are not stated by the brand.
  • Those who need only basic code reading and do not use advanced services like programming or active tests.
  • Users who prefer a tool with a longer free update period than two years (extension options not detailed).

Pros

  • Includes 2-year free software updates, reducing long-term cost.
  • Offers Motor TruSpeed Repair for OEM-level guidance and TSB access, as described by the brand.
  • Supports OE-Level J2534 programming and over 3,000 active tests for comprehensive diagnostics.
  • Full-system diagnosis with Auto Scan 2.0 covers all vehicle modules.

Cons

  • Processor, RAM, and storage specifications are not stated by the brand.
  • Physical size and weight are not stated by the brand.
  • Warranty terms are not stated in the available brand information.

What It Is

The Autel MaxiSYS Elite II PRO is described by Autel US as a 2026 upgraded version of the MS908S Pro II. The brand claims it delivers the same performance as the Ultra, MS909, and MS919 models at approximately half the cost. It falls under the Autel MaxiSys category of diagnostic tools.

Key Features as Published

Based on the product page, the Elite II PRO includes the following features:

  • Motor TruSpeed Repair – A built-in repair assistant that provides OEM-level guidance including TSBs and position information.
  • OE-Level J2534 Programming & Advanced Coding – Allows for vehicle module programming and coding at a professional level.
  • 3,000+ Active Tests & 40+ Services – Extensive diagnostic coverage for multiple systems.
  • Full-System Diagnosis with Auto Scan 2.0 – Automatically scans all available modules.
  • 2-Year Free Software Updates – The brand notes savings compared to paying per update.

Size, Power & Compatibility Details

The brand has not published the device’s dimensions, weight, battery capacity, or processor specifications. Compatibility with vehicle makes and model years is not detailed on the product page. For connectivity and power requirements, refer to the brand’s official support channels.

Before You Buy

Autel US offers a 30-day return policy for items in original condition with proof of purchase. Return shipping is free for defective or damaged items; customers pay return shipping for non-quality returns. Standard shipping within the continental U.S. is free (4–6 business days after processing). Warranty terms are not stated in the available data. Check the official Autel US website for current pricing and any ongoing promotions.

See it on Autel US

Frequently asked questions

How long are the software updates free?

The Autel MaxiSYS Elite II PRO includes two years of free software updates from the date of activation. The brand states that this saves an amount compared to purchasing updates separately, but does not specify the exact value.

Does it support J2534 programming?

Yes, the brand lists OE-Level J2534 Programming & Advanced Coding as a key feature of the Elite II PRO.

Is shipping free?

Autel US offers free standard shipping within the continental United States. Standard delivery takes 4–6 business days after a 1–2 day processing period. Expedited and air shipping options are available for an additional charge.

What is the return policy?

The brand allows returns within 30 days of receiving the item. The product must be unused, in original packaging, with proof of purchase. Return shipping is free for defective items; customers cover shipping for non-quality returns.

What warranty comes with the Elite II PRO?

Warranty terms are not stated in the available brand information. For warranty details, contact Autel US support at support@autel-us.com or refer to the official website.

Sources and data checks: product information, policies and program details were taken from autel-us.com and the GoAffPro program page on 2026-10-24. Brands change products, policies and offers; always confirm on the brand site before you buy.
We earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Links to the brand are marked as sponsored.

More about Autel US