Choosing the right Autel MaxiSys depends on your workshop’s vehicle mix and diagnostic needs. For full passenger-car OE-level diagnostics with coding, the MS919 S2 packs a fast processor and large storage. If you work on heavy-duty trucks, the MS909CV covers 80+ commercial brands. For EV and hybrid focus, the Ultra EV includes battery pack analysis. Always check the included VCI, software update term, and whether special functions like ADAS or TPMS are built in or need separate kits.
If you are searching for ‘how to choose Autel MaxiSys’, you are likely a technician or shop owner looking for a professional diagnostic scanner that matches your workflow. Autel MaxiSys offers a range of tablets—from entry-level bi-directional tools to top-tier platforms with ADAS calibration and high-voltage EV diagnostics. The key is to match the model’s capabilities to the vehicles you service and the functions you perform daily.
Based on Autel US published specifications, each MaxiSys model varies in processor speed, memory, screen size, included vehicle communication interface (VCI), and software update duration. Some tablets are designed for passenger cars, others for heavy-duty commercial vehicles, and a few come with dedicated EV diagnostics. This guide walks you through the criteria to consider before buying.



Who this guide is for
This guide is for professional automotive technicians, workshop owners, fleet managers, and advanced DIYers who need a reliable diagnostic scanner from the Autel MaxiSys lineup. It helps you decide which model fits your repair bay based on the types of vehicles you work on (passenger, heavy-duty, EV/hybrid), the diagnostic depth you need (full-system, coding, programming, bi-directional control), and your budget for hardware and software updates.
Key criteria to consider
- Vehicle coverage: Some MaxiSys models focus on passenger cars (US, Asian, European, 1996+), while others like the MS908CV II and MS909CV cover heavy-duty trucks, buses, construction, and agricultural vehicles. The Ultra EV adds dedicated EV/hybrid high-voltage diagnostics.
- Diagnostic depth: Look for OE-level full-system diagnostics, bi-directional active tests, ECU coding and adaptations, and special functions. Models like the Elite II PRO offer 3000+ active tests and 40+ services.
- Hardware performance: Processor cores, RAM, internal storage, and screen size affect speed and multitasking. The MS919 S2 runs Android 13 with 12GB RAM and 256GB storage; the Ultra S2 has 12GB RAM and 512GB storage with a 13.7-inch screen.
- Included accessories: Many models come with a MaxiFlash VCMI or MaxiVCI V200 for wireless communication. The Ultra S2 includes the updated 6-in-1 MaxiFlash VCMI2. Check whether ADAS frames, TPMS sensors, or EV adapters are included or sold separately.
- Software update policy: Some scanners include 1-year, 2-year, or 5-year free updates (e.g., MS906MAX offers a 5-year update option). Others state terms like ‘2-year free software updates’ (Elite II PRO).
- Special functions: If you need TPMS service, ADAS calibration, or battery pack analysis, verify that the model supports it. The MS906 Pro2-TS combines diagnostics with TPMS; the IA900WA integrates wheel alignment and ADAS calibration.
Common mistakes
- Assuming all models cover the same vehicles: The MS908CV II is for heavy-duty, while the MS919 S2 is for passenger cars. Using the wrong model may miss commercial or EV protocols.
- Overlooking the VCI included: Some scanners ship with MaxiVCI V200; others (like older models) may require a separate purchase. The Ultra S2 includes the MaxiFlash VCMI2 with J2534 pass-thru.
- Ignoring software update duration: A scanner with only 1-year free updates may cost more long-term if you need ongoing coverage. Models like the MS906MAX offer a 5-year update option.
- Buying extra kits you don’t need: The EV Diagnostics Upgrade Kit only works with Ultra, MS919, and MS909 tablets. If you don’t service EVs, you can skip it.
Questions to ask the brand
- What is the exact vehicle coverage list for my primary makes (e.g., Ford, Mercedes, Toyota) on this specific model?
- Are software updates included for a defined period, and what is the cost to renew after that?
- Does the scanner support DoIP and CAN FD protocols out of the box?
- Is the ADAS calibration frame (like the IA900WA) included or sold as a separate accessory?
- What is the warranty period and coverage? (Not stated in the brand’s published info – you can ask directly.)
Examples from the brands in the DATA
Based on Autel US published information, here are four distinct MaxiSys models to illustrate different use cases:
- autel-maxisys-ms919-s2us-ver-android-13-11-inch-anti-glare-screen-12gb-256gb-storage – A next-generation OE-level diagnostic and programming platform with an 11-inch anti-glare screen, Android 13, 12GB RAM, 256GB storage, and Topology Mapping 3.0. Ideal for advanced passenger-car workshops.
- autel-maxisys-ms906max-scanner-upgrade-version-of-ms906pro-us-version-with-local-warranty-support-new-arrival-5-year-update-version-now-available-save-1080 – A 10.1-inch diagnostics and service tablet with 40 service tasks, coding, and a 5-year update option. For technicians who want an extended update window.
- autel-maxisys-ms909cv – Designed for heavy-duty trucks, buses, and off-highway vehicles, covering 80+ commercial brands and 60+ off-highway manufacturers. Adds high-voltage diagnostics for new-energy commercial vehicles.
- autel-maxisys-ultraev-ev-high-voltage-system-diagnostic-scanner – Combines the Ultra platform with the EVDiag kit for comprehensive EV/hybrid battery pack analysis via OBD or direct cables.
Checklist before you order
- ☐ Confirm the scanner covers the vehicle makes and model years you service (passenger, heavy-duty, EV).
- ☐ Check which VCI is included (MaxiFlash VCMI, VCMI2, or MaxiVCI V200) and whether it supports DoIP/CAN FD.
- ☐ Note the software update term (1-year, 2-year, 5-year option) and ask about renewal costs.
- ☐ Verify special functions needed: TPMS, ADAS calibration, battery service, EV high-voltage diagnostics – and whether they require optional kits.
- ☐ Review return policy: 30-day returns available from Autel US, with free return shipping for defective items.
- ☐ Check shipping: free standard shipping within the continental U.S. (4–6 business days after processing).
Frequently asked questions
Which Autel MaxiSys model is best for heavy-duty trucks?
Based on Autel US published info, the MS909CV is designed specifically for heavy-duty trucks, buses, construction, and agricultural machinery. It covers 80+ commercial brands and 60+ off-highway manufacturers, and includes high-voltage diagnostics for new-energy commercial vehicles. The MS908CV II is another option for heavy-duty diagnostics.
Do Autel MaxiSys scanners include TPMS functionality?
Some models include built-in TPMS service, such as the MS906 Pro2-TS which offers complete TPMS functions: sensor activation, programming, relearn, and diagnostics. The MS906 PRO-TS also combines full TPMS capabilities. Other models may require a separate TPMS tool or upgrade kit.
What is included in the box with the Autel MaxiSys MS919 S2?
The MS919 S2 (US version) includes the diagnostic tablet and a compatible VCI (likely MaxiFlash VCMI based on other MS919 models, though the specific accessory is not fully detailed in the data). Check the product page for the exact bundle. It also includes a 30-day return policy and free standard shipping in the continental US.
How long are software updates provided with Autel MaxiSys scanners?
Update terms vary by model. The MS906MAX offers a 5-year update option; the Elite II PRO includes 2 years of free updates. Some models like the MS919 S2 and MS909 S2 state ‘tcp-renewal-eligible’ in tags, meaning updates can be renewed after the initial period. For exact terms, check the specific product page or contact Autel US.
Does Autel US offer a warranty on MaxiSys products?
The brand’s published information does not state a specific warranty period for MaxiSys products. However, they offer a 30-day return policy and emphasize ‘Official U.S. Warranty & Technical Support’. Contact Autel US directly at support@autel-us.com for warranty details.






