Home / Reviews / Article

Autel MaxiSYS MS919 Diagnostic Scanner Review

Autel MaxiSYS MS919 Diagnostic Scanner Review
Disclosure: We earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Facts below come from the brand’s own published pages, checked 2026-10-24. We have not tested the products ourselves.
Quick verdict

Based on the brand’s published specs, the Autel MaxiSYS MS919 offers full-system diagnostics, bi-directional active tests, and support for coding and adaptations. Its 9.7-inch touchscreen and included MaxiFlash VCMI make it a capable tool for professional shops. However, vehicle coverage details and warranty terms are not stated by the brand.

Visit Autel US

Looking for a professional diagnostic scanner? This Autel MaxiSYS MS919 Diagnostic Scanner review is based solely on information published by Autel US. The MS919 is positioned as an advanced tool for technicians who need comprehensive vehicle diagnostics and repair capabilities.

From the brand’s description, the MaxiSYS MS919 supports full-system diagnostics, fault-code reading and clearing, live data, and bi-directional active tests on compatible vehicles. It also allows supported coding, adaptations, and service procedures, with pre-scan and post-scan reporting to document vehicle condition.

Autel MaxiSYS MS919 Diagnostic Scanner | US Version
Image: Autel US

Published specs

Spec As published
Display Size 9.7-inch touchscreen
Diagnostic Type Full-system diagnostics
Bi-Directional Tests Supported
Coding & Adaptations Supported (function varies by vehicle and software)
Reports Pre-scan and post-scan reports
Included VCMI MaxiFlash VCMI (five functions in one device)
Version US Version
Vehicle Coverage Not stated by the brand

Who it suits

  • Professional automotive technicians and shops that require full-system diagnostics on compatible vehicles.
  • Users who need bi-directional active tests for component activation and troubleshooting.
  • Technicians performing coding, adaptations, or service resets along with pre- and post-scan documentation.

Who should skip

  • Hobbyists or DIYers who only need basic code reading and resetting without advanced functions.
  • Those looking for a scanner with built-in ADAS calibration – not stated as a feature by the brand.
  • Buyers who want clearly stated warranty coverage – the brand’s warranty policy is not stated.

Pros

  • Full-system diagnostics for compatible vehicles, including fault-code reading, clearing, and live data.
  • Bi-directional active test capability for direct component control.
  • Supports coding, adaptations, and service procedures as published by Autel.
  • Includes MaxiFlash VCMI, described as a five-in-one device for expanded functionality.

Cons

  • Vehicle coverage details are not stated by the brand – you will need to verify compatibility.
  • Software update costs, frequency, and terms are not stated.
  • Warranty period and policy are not stated on the brand page.

What It Is

The Autel MaxiSYS MS919 is a diagnostic scanner marketed toward professional shops. Based on Autel’s published data, it performs full-system diagnostics, reads and clears fault codes, displays live data, and supports bi-directional active tests. It also handles coding, adaptations, and service procedures where supported by the vehicle and installed software. The unit includes a MaxiFlash VCMI, which the brand states offers five functions in one device.

Key Features as Published

  • Full-system diagnostics on compatible vehicles.
  • Fault-code reading and clearing.
  • Live data viewing with graphical representation.
  • Bi-directional active tests.
  • Supported coding, adaptations, and service procedures.
  • Pre-scan and post-scan reports to document vehicle condition.
  • 9.7-inch touchscreen display.
  • Included MaxiFlash VCMI (five functions in one device).

Size, Power & Compatibility Details

The MS919 features a 9.7-inch touchscreen. The brand does not state battery life, weight, or specific power requirements. It is marked as a US Version. Shipping from Autel US includes free standard shipping within the continental U.S. (4–6 business days after processing), with option for expedited or air shipping at additional cost. Signature confirmation is included with all deliveries.

Before You Buy

Autel US offers a 30-day return policy for items in original condition with proof of purchase. Returns for defective or incorrectly shipped items are free; non-quality returns may incur return shipping costs. The brand does not state warranty terms for this product. Since vehicle coverage is not listed on the product page, you should confirm compatibility with your target vehicles before purchasing. Check the current price on the Autel US website.

See it on Autel US

Frequently asked questions

What diagnostics does the Autel MaxiSYS MS919 support?

According to Autel’s published specs, the MS919 supports full-system diagnostics including fault-code reading and clearing, live data, and bi-directional active tests on compatible vehicles. It also handles supported coding, adaptations, and service procedures.

Does the MS919 come with a VCMI?

Yes, the MS919 includes the MaxiFlash VCMI, which the brand describes as a five-in-one device. No further details on the five functions are provided on the product page.

What is the screen size of the MS919?

The MS919 features a 9.7-inch touchscreen display for navigating menus, reviewing vehicle data, and viewing live-data graphs.

What is Autel US's return policy for this scanner?

Autel US offers a 30-day return policy from the date you receive the item. The product must be unused and in original packaging with proof of purchase. Return shipping is free for defective or wrong items; otherwise, the customer covers return shipping costs.

Is the warranty period stated for the MS919?

No, the brand does not state a warranty period or any warranty terms for the Autel MaxiSYS MS919 on the product page.

Sources and data checks: product information, policies and program details were taken from autel-us.com and the GoAffPro program page on 2026-10-24. Brands change products, policies and offers; always confirm on the brand site before you buy.
We earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Links to the brand are marked as sponsored.

More about Autel US