Home / Comparisons / Article

Autel MaxiALIGN IWA500ACT vs IWA500T Wheel Alignment Systems

Autel MaxiALIGN IWA500ACT vs IWA500T Wheel Alignment Systems
Disclosure: We earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Facts below come from the brand’s own published pages, checked 2026-10-24. We have not tested the products ourselves.
Quick verdict

The Autel MaxiALIGN IWA500ACT and IWA500T share the same core alignment hardware: a 10.1-inch tablet, Bluetooth MaxiVCI V200, and four rim clamps with positioning targets. The only difference stated by Autel is that the IWA500ACT includes a metal storage cabinet for clamps and accessories, while the IWA500T does not. Choose the IWA500ACT if you want an all-in-one package with dedicated storage; choose the IWA500T if you already have a storage solution or prefer a more compact setup.

Visit Autel US

If you are searching for an Autel wheel alignment system and comparing the Autel MaxiALIGN IWA500ACT Wheel Alignment System with Cabinet | US Version versus the Autel MaxiALIGN IWA500T Wheel Alignment System | US Version, the decision comes down to one factor: the cabinet. Based on Autel’s published information, both systems deliver the same alignment capabilities with the same included electronics and clamps.

This comparison uses only the data provided by Autel US (autel-us.com) to help you understand what each package contains, how they differ, and which configuration may better suit your workshop’s needs. No pricing, first-hand testing, or external claims are included.

Side-by-side comparison

Autel MaxiALIGN IWA500ACT Wheel Alignment System with Cabinet | US Version Autel MaxiALIGN IWA500T Wheel Alignment System | US Version
Product Name Autel MaxiALIGN IWA500ACT Wheel Alignment System with Cabinet | US Version Autel MaxiALIGN IWA500T Wheel Alignment System | US Version
Category Wheel Alignment Systems Wheel Alignment Systems
Included Items (core) Dedicated 10.1-inch tablet, Bluetooth MaxiVCI V200, four rim clamps with positioning targets Dedicated 10.1-inch tablet, Bluetooth MaxiVCI V200, four rim clamps with positioning targets
Storage Cabinet Included – Autel-branded metal storage cabinet for clamps and accessories Not included
Target User (from brand description) Technicians who want dedicated storage for alignment equipment between jobs Shops adding wheel alignment capability or replacing an existing alignment system
Return Policy 30-day return policy (conditions apply; see autel-us.com) 30-day return policy (conditions apply; see autel-us.com)
Shipping Policy (Continental US) Free standard shipping (4–6 business days after 1–2 business day processing); expedited options available with additional charges Free standard shipping (4–6 business days after 1–2 business day processing); expedited options available with additional charges
Warranty Not stated by the brand Not stated by the brand

Choose Autel MaxiALIGN IWA500ACT Wheel Alignment System with Cabinet | US Version if

  • Shops that want an all-in-one package with a dedicated metal cabinet for storing clamps and accessories
  • Technicians who prefer organized, ready-to-use storage to keep alignment equipment tidy between jobs
  • Users who do not already have a suitable cabinet and want to avoid sourcing one separately

Choose Autel MaxiALIGN IWA500T Wheel Alignment System | US Version if

  • Shops that already have a storage solution for alignment tools and do not need an extra cabinet
  • Technicians adding wheel alignment capability to their service offerings who want a compact, cabinet-free setup
  • Users who prefer a lower-profile package that takes up less floor space in the workshop

Autel MaxiALIGN IWA500ACT Wheel Alignment System with Cabinet | US Version: pros and cons

  • Pro: Includes a metal storage cabinet designed specifically for the clamps and accessories, based on Autel’s description
  • Pro: Single-package solution – no need to purchase or build separate storage
  • Pro: Same core alignment hardware as the IWA500T
  • Con: Cabinet adds physical footprint and weight to the overall system
  • Con: Not stated by the brand: whether the cabinet is required for operation or can be removed

Autel MaxiALIGN IWA500T Wheel Alignment System | US Version: pros and cons

  • Pro: More compact package without the cabinet, easier to move or store in tight spaces
  • Pro: Same alignment performance and included electronics as the IWA500ACT
  • Pro: May be a better fit if you already have a preferred storage method
  • Con: No storage cabinet included – you must provide your own solution for clamps and accessories
  • Con: Not stated by the brand: whether the IWA500T can be upgraded with a cabinet later

Overview of Each System

Autel MaxiALIGN IWA500ACT (with Cabinet): According to Autel, this US version combines the IWA500 alignment system with a dedicated 10.1-inch tablet, Bluetooth MaxiVCI V200, four rim clamps with positioning targets, and an Autel-branded metal storage cabinet. The cabinet is intended to keep alignment equipment organized between jobs.

Autel MaxiALIGN IWA500T (without Cabinet): This US version includes the same core components – tablet, VCI module, and rim clamps – but does not include the storage cabinet. Autel describes it as a package for shops adding wheel alignment capability or replacing an existing system.

Where They Differ

The only difference stated by Autel between the IWA500ACT and IWA500T is the inclusion of the metal storage cabinet. All other published specifications are identical: both use a 10.1-inch tablet, Bluetooth MaxiVCI V200, and four rim clamps with positioning targets. The return policy, shipping policy, and warranty information (not stated) are the same for both products.

Which Fits Which Need (by Criteria)

Choose the IWA500ACT if: you want a complete package with dedicated storage for clamps and accessories, prefer an all-in-one solution, and have space for the cabinet in your workshop.

Choose the IWA500T if: you already have a storage solution, want a more compact system, or are adding alignment capability without needing extra cabinetry. Both deliver the same alignment functionality based on Autel’s specs.

What Neither System States

Autel does not publish the following for either model: warranty terms, specific alignment accuracy or range, vehicle coverage list, software update policy, or whether the cabinet can be purchased separately. For these details, you would need to contact Autel directly or check the product page for updates. The brand also does not state any differences in performance or included software between the two packages.

See Autel MaxiALIGN IWA500ACT Wheel Alignment System with Cabinet | US Version See Autel MaxiALIGN IWA500T Wheel Alignment System | US Version

Frequently asked questions

What is the main difference between the IWA500ACT and IWA500T?

Based on Autel’s published information, the only difference is that the IWA500ACT includes a metal storage cabinet for clamps and accessories, while the IWA500T does not. All other core components (tablet, VCI module, rim clamps) are the same.

Do both systems include the same alignment hardware?

Yes. Both the IWA500ACT and IWA500T include a dedicated 10.1-inch tablet, a Bluetooth MaxiVCI V200 module, and four rim clamps with positioning targets, according to Autel’s product descriptions.

What is the return policy for these wheel alignment systems?

Autel US offers a 30-day return policy for items in original condition with proof of purchase. Return shipping is free for defective or incorrectly shipped items; otherwise, the customer pays return shipping. See autel-us.com for full details.

What shipping options are available for these systems?

Autel US provides free standard shipping (4–6 business days after 1–2 business day processing) within the continental US. Expedited (3–5 business days) and air (2–3 business days) options are available with additional charges. Signature confirmation is included on all deliveries.

Does Autel state a warranty for the IWA500ACT or IWA500T?

No. The warranty policy is not stated by the brand in the provided data. You would need to contact Autel US directly for warranty information.

Sources and data checks: product information, policies and program details were taken from autel-us.com and the GoAffPro program page on 2026-10-24. Brands change products, policies and offers; always confirm on the brand site before you buy.
We earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Links to the brand are marked as sponsored.

More about Autel US