Home / Comparisons / Article

Autel MaxiSYS MS919 vs MS909 Comparison | US Versions

Autel MaxiSYS MS919 vs MS909 Comparison | US Versions
Disclosure: We earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Facts below come from the brand’s own published pages, checked 2026-10-24. We have not tested the products ourselves.
Quick verdict

The MS919 includes the MaxiFlash VCMI with five functions and a 9.7-inch touchscreen. The MS909 offers an octa-core processor and 128GB storage. Both support full-system diagnostics, coding, and active tests per Autel’s published specs. Choose based on hardware priorities.

Visit Autel US

Autel’s MaxiSYS MS919 and MS909 are two professional diagnostic scanners sold on autel-us.com. Both US versions provide full-system diagnostics, code reading and clearing, live data, bi-directional tests, coding, and adaptation functions. However, their hardware and included accessories differ.

This comparison uses only the brand’s published information from Autel-US. Check the Autel website for current prices and software coverage details not included here.

Side-by-side comparison

Autel MaxiSYS MS919 Diagnostic Scanner | US Version Autel MaxiSYS MS909 | US Version
Product Category Autel MaxiSys Autel MaxiSys
Screen Size 9.7-inch touchscreen (stated) Not stated by the brand
Processor Not stated by the brand Octa-core processor (stated)
Internal Storage Not stated by the brand 128 GB (stated)
Included Accessory MaxiFlash VCMI (five functions in one device, stated) Not stated by the brand
Full-System Diagnostics Supported (fault-code reading/clearing, live data, bi-directional active tests, stated) Supported (full-system scanning, code reading/clearing, live data streaming, active tests, stated)
Coding, Adaptations & Special Functions Supported (coding, adaptations, service procedures, pre-scan/post-scan reports, stated) Supported (coding, adaptations, special functions, stated)
Return Policy 30-day return policy for items in original condition; free return shipping for defects/damage/incorrect items; customer pays for non-quality returns (brand policy applies to all orders) 30-day return policy for items in original condition; free return shipping for defects/damage/incorrect items; customer pays for non-quality returns (brand policy applies to all orders)
Shipping Policy Free standard shipping (4-6 business days) within continental US; expedited (3-5 days) and air (2-3 days) available with possible extra charges; 1-2 day processing; signature confirmation included Free standard shipping (4-6 business days) within continental US; expedited (3-5 days) and air (2-3 days) available with possible extra charges; 1-2 day processing; signature confirmation included
Warranty Not stated by the brand Not stated by the brand

Choose Autel MaxiSYS MS919 Diagnostic Scanner | US Version if

  • Shops that want a dedicated MaxiFlash VCMI with five functions (stated included with MS919)
  • Users who prefer a 9.7-inch touchscreen for navigating diagnostic menus (stated screen size)
  • Technicians needing pre-scan and post-scan report documentation (stated feature)

Choose Autel MaxiSYS MS909 | US Version if

  • Users who need a faster processor for smooth multitasking (octa-core processor stated)
  • Workshops that require 128GB internal storage for diagnostic reports, software updates, and vehicle data (stated)
  • Those wanting OE-level diagnostics for American, Asian, and European vehicles (stated coverage)

Autel MaxiSYS MS919 Diagnostic Scanner | US Version: pros and cons

  • Pro: Includes MaxiFlash VCMI (five functions in one) as per brand
  • Pro: 9.7-inch touchscreen stated for easier menu navigation
  • Pro: Supports bi-directional active tests and pre/post-scan reports
  • Con: Processor type and internal storage not stated by the brand
  • Con: No mention of vehicle coverage scope in published data

Autel MaxiSYS MS909 | US Version: pros and cons

  • Pro: Octa-core processor stated for fast system response
  • Pro: 128GB internal storage stated for ample data capacity
  • Pro: OE-level diagnostics for a wide range of vehicle makes stated
  • Con: Screen size not stated by the brand
  • Con: Included accessories (e.g., VCI device) not stated by the brand

Overview of Each Scanner

Autel MaxiSYS MS919 (US Version) – Based on published data, this tool supports full-system diagnostics, fault-code reading/clearing, live data, bi-directional active tests, coding, adaptations, and service procedures. It features a 9.7-inch touchscreen and comes with a MaxiFlash VCMI that bundles five functions into one device. Pre-scan and post-scan reports are available.

Autel MaxiSYS MS909 (US Version) – According to Autel-US, the MS909 delivers OE-level diagnostics for American, Asian, and European vehicles. It includes full-system scanning, code reading/clearing, live data streaming, active tests, special functions, coding, and adaptations. The hardware is powered by an octa-core processor with 128GB of internal storage for fast performance and ample data space.

Where They Differ

The MS919 explicitly includes a 9.7-inch touchscreen and the MaxiFlash VCMI (five-in-one VCI), while the MS909 does not state its screen size or included VCI. Conversely, the MS909 specifies an octa-core processor and 128GB internal storage – details not provided for the MS919. Both share the same return and shipping policies from autel-us.com. Neither states warranty terms or pricing.

Which Fits Which Need (by Criteria)

Choose the MS919 if: you prioritize a stated screen size for menu navigation and want the MaxiFlash VCMI included. Also if pre-scan/post-scan reporting is a key workflow requirement.

Choose the MS909 if: you need a faster processor for multitasking and 128GB of storage for large diagnostic data. Also if OE-level coverage across American, Asian, and European vehicles is important (stated for MS909, not stated for MS919).

What Neither Stated

Neither product listing includes: price or currency, specific vehicle model coverage lists, software update costs or subscription details, warranty duration or terms, battery/ADAS/TPMS capabilities (unless included in general diagnostics), or third-party ratings. The brand’s returns and shipping policies are identical across both products.

See Autel MaxiSYS MS919 Diagnostic Scanner | US Version See Autel MaxiSYS MS909 | US Version

Frequently asked questions

Do the MS919 and MS909 support coding and adaptations?

Yes, both models state support for coding, adaptations, and special functions. The MS919 also mentions service procedures and pre-scan/post-scan reports. Actual capabilities depend on the vehicle and installed software.

What is the screen size of the MS909?

The brand’s published data for the MS909 does not mention a screen size. The MS919 states a 9.7-inch touchscreen.

Does the MS919 come with a VCI device?

Yes, the MS919 includes the MaxiFlash VCMI, which the brand describes as a five-in-one device. The accessories included with the MS909 are not stated.

What vehicle coverage do these scanners offer?

The MS909 states OE-level diagnostics for American, Asian, and European vehicles. The MS919 does not specify coverage in its excerpt. For detailed vehicle lists, check Autel’s website or software compatibility.

What is the return policy for these products?

Both products follow the same policy: 30-day return for unused items in original packaging. Return shipping is free for defective, damaged, or incorrectly shipped items; otherwise, the customer covers return shipping costs.

Sources and data checks: product information, policies and program details were taken from autel-us.com and the GoAffPro program page on 2026-10-24. Brands change products, policies and offers; always confirm on the brand site before you buy.
We earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Links to the brand are marked as sponsored.

More about Autel US

How to Choose Autel MaxiSys
GuideAutel US7 min read

How to Choose Autel MaxiSys

Learn how to choose an Autel MaxiSys diagnostic scanner based on vehicle coverage, hardware specs, included accessories, and software update options. Compare models from Autel US.

Read the article →