Home / Reviews / Article

Autel MaxiSys MS906MAX Scanner Review

Autel MaxiSys MS906MAX Scanner Review
Disclosure: We earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Facts below come from the brand’s own published pages, checked 2026-10-24. We have not tested the products ourselves.
Quick verdict

The Autel MaxiSys MS906MAX, based on the brand’s published data, is a professional diagnostic tablet with a 10.1-inch screen, all-systems coverage for US/Asian/European vehicles from 1996, and 40 service tasks including coding and adaptations. It includes a Bluetooth-enabled MaxiVCI V200 and offers a 5-year free update option (or 1-year option), making it suitable for shops needing broad vehicle coverage and advanced functions.

Visit Autel US

If you are searching for an Autel MaxiSys MS906MAX Scanner review, the brand’s published information describes this as a new released professional diagnostic tablet. It is an upgrade version of the MS906Pro, sold as a US version with local warranty support, though the warranty terms themselves are not stated by the brand.

Based on the product data from Autel US, the MS906MAX features a 10.1-inch screen, industry-leading coverage of US, Asian, and European vehicles from 1996 and newer, and performs pre- and post-scans, all-systems diagnostics, 40 service tasks, bi-directional tests, active tests, special functions, coding, and adaptations. The package includes a Bluetooth-enabled MaxiVCI V200 for vehicle communication.

Autel MaxiSys MS906MAX Scanner | US Version with Local Warranty & Support | 5-Year Free Updates (1-Year Update Option Available)
Image: Autel US

Published specs

Spec As published
Screen Size 10.1 inches (stated in product description)
Vehicle Coverage US, Asian, and European vehicles, 1996 and newer (stated in product description)
Diagnostic Capabilities All-systems diagnostics, pre- and post-scans, bi-directional tests, active tests, special functions, coding, adaptations (stated in product description)
Service Tasks 40 service tasks (stated in product description)
Vehicle Communication Interface Bluetooth-enabled MaxiVCI V200 (stated in product description)
Software Updates 5-year free updates or 1-year update option available (stated in product title and tags)
Product Category Listed under MaxiTPMS category on the brand site (from product tags)
Return Policy 30-day return policy; free return shipping for defective/damaged items; customer pays for non-quality returns (stated in brand returns policy)
Shipping (Continental US) Free standard shipping (4–6 business days); expedited and air options available (stated in brand shipping policy)
Warranty Not stated by the brand

Who it suits

  • Professional mechanics and workshops that need broad vehicle coverage (US, Asian, European from 1996) and advanced functions like coding and adaptations.
  • Technicians who perform a high volume of service tasks – the tablet covers 40 service tasks including active tests and bi-directional controls.
  • Users who prefer a US-sourced unit with a 30-day return policy and free standard shipping within the continental US.

Who should skip

  • Hobbyists or DIYers who only need basic code reading and do not require all-systems diagnostics or coding functions.
  • Users who need a device with ADAS calibration capabilities – this is not mentioned in the product description for this scanner.
  • Those who require a physical warranty document or specific warranty length – the brand does not state warranty terms for this product.

Pros

  • 10.1-inch screen provides a clear workspace for diagnostics (stated in product description).
  • Bluetooth-enabled MaxiVCI V200 supports standard and advanced vehicle communication protocols (stated in product description).
  • Includes 40 service tasks plus coding and adaptations, covering a wide range of repair needs (stated in product description).
  • 5-year free update option available (or 1-year option) – based on the product title and tags.

Cons

  • Warranty terms are not stated by the brand, so the level of coverage is unclear.
  • No specific processor, RAM, or storage details are provided in the published data.
  • The product is listed under the MaxiTPMS category, which may cause confusion about its primary function (diagnostic tablet vs. TPMS tool).

What It Is

The Autel MaxiSys MS906MAX, according to the brand’s published data, is a new released professional diagnostic tablet that serves as an upgrade version of the MS906Pro. It is sold as a US version with local warranty support (though warranty specifics are not stated). The tablet runs on a 10.1-inch screen and is designed for all-systems diagnostics on US, Asian, and European vehicles from 1996 onward. It comes with a Bluetooth-enabled MaxiVCI V200 vehicle communication interface.

Key Features as Published

  • Vehicle Coverage: Industry-leading coverage of US, Asian, and European vehicles, model year 1996 and newer.
  • Diagnostics: Perform pre- and post-scans, all-systems diagnostics, bi-directional tests, active tests, and special functions.
  • Service Tasks: 40 service tasks including coding and adaptations.
  • Communication: Bluetooth-enabled MaxiVCI V200 supporting standard and advanced vehicle communication protocols.
  • Software Updates: 5-year free updates option available (also listed with a 1-year update option).
  • Product Tags: Also tagged as ‘TPMS TOOL’ and ‘tcp-renewal-eligible’, indicating compatibility with Autel’s renewal program.

Size, Power, and Compatibility Details

Based solely on the brand’s published data, the only stated dimension is the screen size: 10.1 inches. No weight, battery capacity, or power specifications are provided. For vehicle compatibility, the scanner covers US, Asian, and European vehicles from 1996 and newer. The included MaxiVCI V200 uses Bluetooth for wireless communication with the vehicle’s OBD-II port. The brand does not state any ADAS calibration, oscilloscope, or other advanced module compatibility for this model.

Before You Buy

Before purchasing, note that the brand offers a 30-day return policy. Returns are free for defective, damaged, or incorrectly shipped items; otherwise, return shipping costs are the customer’s responsibility. Shipping within the continental US is free via standard shipping (4–6 business days after processing). Expedited and air options are available at additional cost. Warranty terms are not stated by the brand, so you should contact Autel US directly for warranty details. Also, the product description does not mention a carrying case, memory card, or any accessories beyond the MaxiVCI V200. The 5-year free update option is available, but it is unclear if that includes all software or only certain features.

See it on Autel US

Frequently asked questions

What vehicles are compatible with the Autel MaxiSys MS906MAX?

Based on the brand’s published data, the MS906MAX covers US, Asian, and European vehicles from model year 1996 and newer. It performs all-systems diagnostics on those vehicles.

Does the MS906MAX come with a warranty?

The brand does not state warranty terms for this product in the provided data. The product is described as ‘US Version with Local Warranty & Support’, but no specific duration or coverage is listed. Contact Autel US for warranty information.

How long does shipping take and what is the return policy?

Shipping within the continental US is free via standard delivery (4–6 business days after shipment). Expedited and air options are available. The return policy allows 30 days from receipt; return shipping is free for defective/damaged items, but the customer pays for non-quality returns.

Can the MS906MAX perform ADAS calibration?

The brand’s product description does not mention ADAS calibration capabilities for this scanner. The product is listed under MaxiTPMS category but focuses on diagnostics and service tasks.

What software update options are available?

The product title states ‘5-Year Free Updates’ with an optional ‘1-Year Update Option’ also available. The tags indicate the product is ‘tcp-renewal-eligible’, meaning it may qualify for Autel’s update renewal program, but specifics are not detailed.

Sources and data checks: product information, policies and program details were taken from autel-us.com and the GoAffPro program page on 2026-10-24. Brands change products, policies and offers; always confirm on the brand site before you buy.
We earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Links to the brand are marked as sponsored.

More about Autel US