Home / Reviews / Article

Glocusent 26 LED Clip on Reading Light Review

Glocusent 26 LED Clip on Reading Light Review
Disclosure: We earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Facts below come from the brand’s own published pages, checked 2026-10-24. We have not tested the products ourselves.
Quick verdict

Based on the brand’s published specs, the Glocusent 26 LED Clip on Reading Light delivers a wide, bright 100LM beam across five color temperatures (1800K-6000K). Its 4.3-inch lamp head and clip-on design aim to eliminate shadows, but details such as battery life and charging method are not stated by the brand.

Visit Glocusent

If you searched for a Glocusent 26 LED Clip on Reading Light review, you’re likely after a compact, hands-free lighting solution for books. Based on Glocusent’s published product page, this clip-on model features 26 LED beads in a dual-row layout and a 4.3-inch wide lamp head.

The brand states the light offers up to 100 lumens and five color temperature options (1800K–6000K) with stepless dimming. Because the brand has not published details on battery type or run time, you’ll want to verify power specifics before purchasing.

Glocusent 26 LED Clip on Reading Light
Image: Glocusent

Published specs

Spec As published
LED Count 26 premium LED beads
Brightness Range 3LM – 100LM (5 brightness levels)
Color Temperature Range 1800K – 6000K (5 color temperatures)
Lamp Head Width 4.3 inches (widened dual-row layout)
Mount Type Clip-on
Category Book Lights
Power Source Not stated by the brand
Battery Life Not stated by the brand

Who it suits

  • Readers who want full-page coverage – the 4.3-inch head and 100LM brightness aim to eliminate shadows across both pages.
  • People who prefer adjustable lighting – with 5 color temperatures and stepless dimming, you can shift from warm 1800K to cool 6000K.
  • Anyone needing a clip-on design – the light clips onto book pages, tablet covers, or music stands for hands-free use.

Who should skip

  • Those who require a rechargeable battery – Glocusent has not published whether this model is USB-C or battery-powered.
  • Users wanting a built-in timer or auto-off feature – no such functions are mentioned in the product description.
  • Shoppers who need a specific brightness in lumens other than the 3–100LM range – the brand only states five fixed levels within that range.

Pros

  • Wide 4.3-inch lamp head delivers a broad beam (125% brighter than typical lights per brand claim).
  • Five color temperature options (1800K–6000K) cover warm amber to cool daylight.
  • Stepless dimming with five brightness levels (3LM–100LM) lets you adjust precisely.
  • Clip-on mount enables hands-free attachment to books, e-readers, or sheet music.

Cons

  • Battery life is not stated by the brand, so runtime is unknown.
  • Charging method (USB, replaceable batteries, etc.) is not specified in the available data.
  • Weight and material details are missing; portability cannot be fully assessed.

What It Is

The Glocusent 26 LED Clip on Reading Light is a book light categorized under the brand’s “Book Lights” line. According to the product page, it uses 26 premium LED beads arranged in a dual-row layout inside a 4.3-inch lamp head. It clips onto surfaces such as book pages, tablet covers, or music stands.

Key Features as Published

  • 26 LED Beads: The brand says the optimized dual-row layout makes the light 125% brighter than typical book lights.
  • 5 Color Temperatures: Ranging from 1800K (warm amber) to 6000K (cool white), with stepless dimming across five brightness levels (3LM–100LM).
  • Wide Beam: The horizontal 4.3-inch head is designed to provide full-page coverage and eliminate shadows.
  • Clip-on Mount: The clip allows attachment without holding the light, keeping hands free for reading or other tasks.

Size, Power & Compatibility Details as Published

The brand states the lamp head measures 4.3 inches, but overall product dimensions and weight are not provided. The power source is not stated; you’ll need to check the product page or packaging for battery type or charging port. Compatibility is limited to surfaces that can accept a clip – the brand does not specify maximum clip width or material thickness.

Before You Buy

Warranty: Glocusent offers a 30-day money-back promises for undamaged products returned with all accessories and original packaging. Additionally, registering the product on the brand’s website extends the warranty to 36 months.

Shipping: The brand provides standard local shipping to the US, Europe, Japan, and Australia. Shipping is free for orders of more than one unit; single-unit orders incur a shipping cost stated on the brand’s site. Delivery typically takes 3–5 business days.

Returns: Undamaged items can be returned for a full refund within 30 days of purchase. The refund is processed after the returned item is received and inspected at the warehouse.

See it on Glocusent

Frequently asked questions

How many LEDs does the Glocusent 26 LED Clip on Reading Light have?

The product uses 26 premium LED beads arranged in a dual-row layout, according to the brand’s published specs. The design is meant to provide a wider and brighter beam than typical single-row lights.

What color temperatures and brightness levels are available?

The brand states there are 5 color temperatures ranging from 1800K (warm amber) to 6000K (cool white). Brightness adjusts steplessly across 5 levels, from 3 lumens (dim) to 100 lumens (maximum).

Is the light rechargeable or battery-powered?

The power source is not stated by Glocusent in the available product data. You will need to check the product packaging or contact the brand directly to confirm whether it uses a built-in rechargeable battery or replaceable cells.

Does the clip fit on thick books or e-readers?

Glocusent has not published the maximum clip opening width. The light is described as a clip-on book light, but compatibility with specific thicknesses is not stated. It is designed to attach to pages, tablet covers, or music stands.

Sources and data checks: product information, policies and program details were taken from glocusent.com and the UpPromote program page on 2026-10-24. Brands change products, policies and offers; always confirm on the brand site before you buy.
We earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Links to the brand are marked as sponsored.

More about Glocusent