Home / Reviews / Article

Glocusent Max Bookmark Style Reading Light USB-C Rechargeable Review

Glocusent Max Bookmark Style Reading Light USB-C Rechargeable Review
Disclosure: We earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Facts below come from the brand’s own published pages, checked 2026-10-24. We have not tested the products ourselves.
Quick verdict

The Glocusent Max Bookmark Style Reading Light delivers wider, more even illumination thanks to a 150% larger lamp head and 12 upgraded LEDs. It offers 5 brightness levels (3-60 lumens) and 5 color settings with a high CRI (≥90) for natural-looking page lighting. This USB-C rechargeable bookmark-style light is designed for comfortable, flicker-free reading based on the brand’s published specs.

Visit Glocusent

If you’re searching for a Glocusent Max Bookmark Style Reading Light USB-C Rechargeable review, you’ve come to the right place. Based solely on Glocusent’s published information, this bookmark-style light is designed to provide wider, more uniform illumination across your book pages.

The light features a 150% larger lamp head compared to earlier models (per the brand) and 12 upgraded LEDs. With a high color rendering index (CRI ≥90), the brand says colors appear more natural, with no harsh glare, dark spots, or flicker. It is USB-C rechargeable, making it convenient for nightly reading sessions.

Glocusent Max Bookmark Style Reading Light USB-C Rechargeable
Image: Glocusent

Published specs

Spec As published
LED Count 12 upgraded LEDs
Brightness Levels 5 stepless brightness levels
Lumen Range 3–60 lumens
Color Temperature Settings 5 colors (specific temperatures not stated by the brand)
Color Rendering Index (CRI) ≥90
Charging Port USB-C
Flicker-Free Yes (per brand statement)
Lamp Head Size Increase 150% larger (compared to unspecified model)

Who it suits

  • Readers who want a wide, even light spread across both pages without dark spots
  • Nighttime readers who prefer adjustable brightness down to a gentle 3-lumen mode
  • Users looking for a USB-C rechargeable bookmark-style light with multiple color settings

Who should skip

  • Anyone needing a light with a clip or built-in stand (the brand does not specify mounting method)
  • Shoppers requiring specific battery runtime or charging time details (not stated by the brand)
  • Those who want a light with a warm-only or single color temperature (this model offers 5 colors)

Pros

  • 150% larger lamp head for wider, more uniform illumination
  • 12 upgraded LEDs with high CRI (≥90) for natural color rendering
  • 5 stepless brightness levels from 3 to 60 lumens, including a very low 3-lumen mode
  • USB-C rechargeable for modern convenience

Cons

  • Brand does not specify battery capacity or runtime
  • Dimensions and weight are not stated by the brand
  • No information on whether the light clips onto the book or sits freely (bookmark style not detailed)

What It Is

The Glocusent Max Bookmark Style Reading Light is a USB-C rechargeable book light designed to clip or lay flat over your page (mounting details not specified by the brand). It uses 12 upgraded LEDs housed in a lamp head that the brand says is 150% larger than previous versions, providing wider, more even illumination across the page. The light offers five stepless brightness levels and five color settings, with a maximum output of 60 lumens and a minimum of 3 lumens for tender, cozy reading.

Key Features as Published

  • Wider & More Even Illumination: 150% larger lamp head and 12 LEDs deliver uniform light from edge to edge.
  • High CRI (≥90): Colors look natural and true-to-life.
  • No Flicker or Glare: The brand states the light is flicker-free with no harsh glare or dark spots.
  • 5 Brightness Levels: Stepless dimming from 3 to 60 lumens.
  • 5 Color Settings: Multiple color temperatures (specific values not stated) to suit your environment.

Size, Power, and Compatibility Details

Based on the brand’s published information, the Glocusent Max uses a USB-C charging port. The brand does not disclose battery capacity (mAh), charging time, or total runtime on a full charge. Dimensions and weight are also not stated. The light is categorized as a bookmark-style reading light and is available in purple (as per the product handle). No information on water resistance or warranty period beyond the standard 30-day refund policy is provided in the product description.

Before You Buy

Returns & Refunds: Glocusent offers a 30-day money-back promises for undamaged products returned in original packaging with all accessories. The refund process begins after the returned item arrives at their warehouse for inspection.

Warranty: A standard warranty is not explicitly stated, but customers can register their product on the Glocusent website to extend the warranty to 36 months. The brand emphasizes hassle-free processing.

Shipping: Standard shipping is available in the US, Europe, Japan, and Australia. Shipping time is 3–5 business days. Free standard shipping is applied when ordering more than one unit. For single-unit orders, a shipping cost is applied (amount not specified here).

See it on Glocusent

Frequently asked questions

Does the Glocusent Max Bookmark Reading Light flicker?

Based on the brand’s published specs, the light is flicker-free. Glocusent states there is ‘no flicker’ along with no harsh glare or dark spots, providing soft, eye-friendly illumination.

How many brightness levels and color temperatures does it have?

The light offers 5 stepless brightness levels ranging from 3 to 60 lumens. It also provides 5 color settings (specific color temperatures are not stated by the brand). You can adjust the brightness continuously within each level.

What is the CRI of this reading light?

The Glocusent Max has a high Color Rendering Index of ≥90. According to the brand, this makes colors appear more natural and true-to-life when reading.

How do I charge the light?

The light is USB-C rechargeable. The brand does not specify the battery capacity or the time required for a full charge, nor the runtime on a full charge.

What is the warranty and return policy?

Glocusent offers a 30-day money-back promises for undamaged products returned in original packaging with all accessories. Additionally, you can register your purchase on the Glocusent website to extend the warranty to 36 months. Shipping costs and return shipping details are not fully specified in the product data.

Sources and data checks: product information, policies and program details were taken from glocusent.com and the UpPromote program page on 2026-10-24. Brands change products, policies and offers; always confirm on the brand site before you buy.
We earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Links to the brand are marked as sponsored.

More about Glocusent