Home / Comparisons / Article

Autel MaxiSYS MS909EV vs MS919 S2: Which Diagnostic Tablet Fits You?

Autel MaxiSYS MS909EV vs MS919 S2: Which Diagnostic Tablet Fits You?
Disclosure: We earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Facts below come from the brand’s own published pages, checked 2026-10-24. We have not tested the products ourselves.
Quick verdict

The Autel MaxiSYS MS909EV is built for EV and hybrid specialists, with dedicated high-voltage system diagnostics and battery pack analysis. The Autel MaxiSYS MS919 S2 is a next-generation OE-level platform offering Topology Mapping 3.0, an 11-inch anti-glare screen, and 12GB+256GB storage on Android 13, ideal for advanced programming and workshop versatility. Your choice depends on whether your focus is EV-specific diagnostics or broad OE-level programming.

Visit Autel US

If you‘re searching for “Autel MaxiSYS MS909EV vs Autel MaxiSYS MS919 S2,” you’re comparing two professional-grade diagnostic tablets from Autel. The MS909EV is marketed as an EV and hybrid diagnostics platform, while the MS919 S2 is a next-gen OE-level diagnostic and programming tool with upgraded hardware. This comparison uses only the brand’s published information to help you decide.

Both tools are US versions with local warranty and support (per the MS909EV title) and are eligible for TCP renewal. However, their hardware specifications and primary focus areas differ significantly. Below we break down the key differences based on data from Autel US.

Side-by-side comparison

Autel MaxiSYS MS909EV | US Version with Local Warranty & Support Autel MaxiSYS MS919 S2(US Ver) | Android 13 | 11-inch anti-glare screen | 12GB+256GB Storage
Product Type / Focus EV & Hybrid Diagnostics Platform (also covers gas/diesel) Next-Gen OE-Level Diagnostic & Programming Platform
Target Vehicles EV, Hybrid, Gas, Diesel — with high-voltage system diagnostics and battery pack analysis Modern vehicles — focuses on OE-level diagnostics, ECU coding, and programming
Key Published Features High-voltage system diagnostics, battery pack analysis, DTC reading/clearing for EV systems Topology Mapping 3.0, dynamic network analysis, faster performance, deeper system access
Display Not stated by the brand 11-inch anti-glare screen
Storage & RAM Not stated by the brand 12GB+256GB storage
Operating System Not stated by the brand Android 13
Software Updates (TCP Renewal) Eligible (tagged 'tcp-renewal-eligible') Eligible (tagged 'tcp-renewal-eligible')
Warranty & Support US Version with Local Warranty & Support (stated in title; full warranty terms not stated in policy) US Version (autel care tag present; full warranty terms not stated in policy)
Return Policy 30-day return policy (same brand policy for both) 30-day return policy (same brand policy for both)

Choose Autel MaxiSYS MS909EV | US Version with Local Warranty & Support if

  • Technicians specializing in EV and hybrid repairs who need dedicated high-voltage system diagnostics and battery pack analysis
  • Workshops that work on a mix of EV, hybrid, gas, and diesel vehicles and want a single platform covering all powertrain types
  • Users who prioritize local US warranty and support as a key buying factor

Choose Autel MaxiSYS MS919 S2(US Ver) | Android 13 | 11-inch anti-glare screen | 12GB+256GB Storage if

  • Advanced shops requiring OE-level diagnostics, ECU coding, and programming with fast performance
  • Technicians who benefit from network analysis tools like Topology Mapping 3.0 for dynamic ECU layout visualization
  • Users who prefer a modern tablet with an 11-inch anti-glare screen, 12GB+256GB storage, and Android 13 OS

Autel MaxiSYS MS909EV | US Version with Local Warranty & Support: pros and cons

  • Pro: Designed specifically for EV and hybrid high-voltage diagnostics, including battery pack analysis
  • Pro: Covers gas and diesel vehicles as well, making it versatile for mixed fleets
  • Pro: US Version with Local Warranty & Support (as stated in product title)
  • Con: Screen size, storage, RAM, and operating system not specified by the brand, making hardware comparison difficult
  • Con: May lack the advanced programming features and hardware performance of the MS919 S2 for non-EV work

Autel MaxiSYS MS919 S2(US Ver) | Android 13 | 11-inch anti-glare screen | 12GB+256GB Storage: pros and cons

  • Pro: Next-gen platform with Topology Mapping 3.0 for detailed ECU network visualization
  • Pro: Large 11-inch anti-glare display and generous 12GB+256GB storage on Android 13
  • Pro: Tagged with ‘autel care’ (specific benefits not defined by brand) and eligible for TCP renewal
  • Con: Not specifically optimized for EV/hybrid high-voltage diagnostics (unlike MS909EV’s stated focus)
  • Con: Full warranty terms not stated; local warranty support not explicitly confirmed in title (only ‘US Ver’)

Overview of the Autel MaxiSYS MS909EV (US Version with Local Warranty & Support)

The Autel MaxiSYS MS909EV is described by Autel US as a “Next-Level EV & Hybrid Diagnostics Platform.” It is built on the MS909 platform and offers dedicated high-voltage system diagnostics, battery pack analysis, and DTC reading/clearing for electric and hybrid vehicles. According to the brand, it also covers gas and diesel vehicles, making it a multi-powertrain tool. The product title emphasizes a US version with local warranty and support, and it is tagged as a 2025 version and eligible for TCP renewal.

Overview of the Autel MaxiSYS MS919 S2 (US Ver) with Android 13, 11-inch Anti-Glare Screen, 12GB+256GB Storage

The Autel MaxiSYS MS919 S2 is positioned as a “Next-Gen OE-Level Diagnostic & Programming Platform.” It features Topology Mapping 3.0 for dynamic network analysis, providing a color-coded visual layout of all vehicle ECUs. The brand states it delivers faster performance and deeper system access for advanced workshops. Hardware specs listed include an 11-inch anti-glare screen, 12GB+256GB storage, and Android 13 OS. It is tagged with ‘autel care’, ‘2025 version’, and ‘US Ver’, and is also eligible for TCP renewal.

Where They Differ

The most significant difference is their primary focus: the MS909EV is built for EV and hybrid diagnostics (high-voltage systems, battery pack), while the MS919 S2 is a general OE-level programming tool with advanced network mapping. The MS919 S2 also provides detailed hardware specs (screen, storage, RAM, OS) that are not stated for the MS909EV. Additionally, the MS909EV explicitly mentions “Local Warranty & Support” in its title, whereas the MS919 S2 carries an “autel care” tag (benefits not defined in the data). Both share the same return policy and TCP renewal eligibility.

Which Fits Which Need (by Criteria)

Choose the MS909EV if: your primary work involves EV and hybrid vehicles and you need battery pack analysis and high-voltage system diagnostics. It also covers conventional vehicles, making it a good all-around option for EV-oriented shops.

Choose the MS919 S2 if: you need a fast, modern diagnostic tablet for OE-level programming, ECU coding, and you value a large anti-glare screen and ample storage. The Topology Mapping 3.0 feature is a key differentiator for complex network diagnostics.

For pure EV specialists, the MS909EV’s dedicated high-voltage focus is a clear advantage. For general advanced diagnostics, the MS919 S2’s hardware and programming capabilities make it the stronger choice.

What Neither Tool Makes Explicit

Neither product listing from Autel US states the following: exact processor or benchmark performance, included accessories (cables, case, etc.), battery life, update subscription costs beyond TCP renewal eligibility, or specific vehicle coverage lists (e.g., makes/models). Warranty terms (length, coverage) are also not stated in the brand’s published policies. For these details, you would need to contact Autel US directly or check the individual product pages.

See Autel MaxiSYS MS909EV | US Version with Local Warranty & Support See Autel MaxiSYS MS919 S2(US Ver) | Android 13 | 11-inch anti-glare screen | 12GB+256GB Storage

Frequently asked questions

Which tool is better for EV diagnostics?

Based on published data, the Autel MaxiSYS MS909EV is specifically designed for EV and hybrid diagnostics, with features like high-voltage system diagnostics and battery pack analysis. The MS919 S2 does not emphasize EV-specific functions.

Does the MS919 S2 have a better screen and storage?

Yes, the brand states the MS919 S2 has an 11-inch anti-glare screen and 12GB+256GB storage running Android 13. For the MS909EV, these hardware specs are not stated by the brand.

Are both tools eligible for software updates?

Yes, according to the product tags, both the MS909EV and MS919 S2 are marked as ‘tcp-renewal-eligible’, indicating they can be updated via Autel’s TCP renewal program. Specific update costs are not provided.

Do both come with a US warranty?

The MS909EV product title explicitly states ‘US Version with Local Warranty & Support’. The MS919 S2 is labeled as ‘US Ver’ and carries an ‘autel care’ tag, but the brand’s warranty policy page does not specify terms for either. Contact Autel US for details.

Which tool covers more vehicle types?

The MS909EV is stated to cover EV, hybrid, gas, and diesel vehicles. The MS919 S2 is described as an OE-level platform for modern vehicles and likely covers gas/diesel, but its EV capabilities are not highlighted. If you need hybrid/EV support, the MS909EV is the clearer choice.

Sources and data checks: product information, policies and program details were taken from autel-us.com and the GoAffPro program page on 2026-10-24. Brands change products, policies and offers; always confirm on the brand site before you buy.
We earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Links to the brand are marked as sponsored.

More about Autel US